League of Southeastern Credit Unions President Jared Ross added to CUNA COVID-19 Restart and Recovery Task Force

League of Southeastern Credit Unions President Jared Ross added to CUNA COVID-19 Restart and Recovery Task Force

LSCU President Jared Ross as recently added to the Credit Union National Associatoin’s “COVID-19 Restart and Recovery Task Force.

The task force brings together representatives from the three-tiered system of credit unions, Leagues, and CUNA, along with system providers and affiliated organizations, to discuss strategies, resources and best practices for credit unions as state and local governments begin to lift stay home orders and ease safety restrictions on business operations established in response to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“As we continue to look to what the world looks like under a new normal, credit unions have a significant role to play in economic recovery,” Ross said. “I am honored that CUNA has asked the LSCU to be part of this task force and am excited to work with so many excellent leaders from our industry to help guide the credit union response.”

With representation from all service aspects of the credit union system, participants include:

  • Jim Nussle, CUNA President/CEO
  • Greg Michlig, CUNA Chief Engagement Officer
  • Troy Stang, President/CEO, Northwest Credit Union Association (NWCUA), CUNA Board Chair
  • Paul Marsh, Teachers CU President/CEO, CUNA Small Credit Union Committee Chair
  • Lori Herrick, CEO, Manchester Municipal FCU
  • Tim Anderson, President/CEO, United States Senate FCU
  • Mary Madden, President/CEO, Hudson Valley FCU
  • Lily Newfarmer, President/CEO, Tarrant County’s CU
  • Sterling Nielsen, President/CEO, Mountain America CU
  • Sam Whitehurst, President/CEO, Summit CU
  • Brad Miller, Executive Director, American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL)
  • Diana Dykstra, President/CEO, California & Nevada Credit Union Leagues (CCUL), AACUL Chair
  • Tracie Kenyon, President/CEO, Montana Credit Union League (MCUL)
  • Murray Williams, President/CEO, Iowa Credit Union League (ICUL)
  • Gigi Hyland, Executive Director, National Credit Union Foundation (NCUF)
  • Rob Purtell, SVP, Sales, CUNA Mutual Group
  • Mark Meyer, President/CEO, Filene Research Institute
  • Gail Tofil, SVP, Client Experience, CO-OP Financial Services
  • Tony Boutelle, President/CEO, Origence
  • Merry Pateuk,  SVP, Industry Engagement, PSCU
  • Ryan Donovan, CUNA Chief Advocacy Officer
  • Jessica Hrubes, CUNA VP, Strategic Credit Union Relations
  • Jill Tomalin, CUNA Chief Operating Officer
  • Todd Spiczenski, CUNA Chief Products & Services Officer
  • Jared Ihrig, CUNA Chief Compliance Officer
  • Susan Parisi, CUNA Chief Corporate Counsel

“As part of our commitment to helping credit unions succeed, we will also look beyond recovery with a vision toward the future,” CUNA Chief Engagement Officer Greg Michlig said. “While our primary focus will be related to credit unions restarting their business operations, we also see an opportunity for long-term strategies that will help foster growth throughout the movement.”

The Task Force will meet on a biweekly basis to discuss strategic priorities including business continuity, digital services, automation, staffing and operations as well as industry financial impact.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply